Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
2,048 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Afternoon , Evening

Just registered as been having a flick round and researching a Mk 3 RS purchase. Who knew so much information was available on just the seat upgrade !!!

Lots of info on here that has raised a few questions which I am sure the dealer will not be able to answer. Anyway , gonna pop in tomorrow and have a chat and maybe drop the deposit.

I see lots of people have gone for the Nitrous Blue colour but have just seen the Volvo Polestar is the same colour :facepalm: and actually happened across an ST in stealth yesterday which looked pretty good.

I`m sure there will be many questions that need answering as I am new to the FORD brand despite wanting an RS for many years....... remember the days when the saphire cosworth came out and then promptly became uninsurable for a young`un like me. Well now I`m a little older and wiser and now Ford have decided to go AWD rather than FWD with the MK3 RS , time has come to dip my toe into the world of the Focus RS.

I`ll be interested to sample the "Dealer" experience tomorrow ...

:thumbsup: :thumbsup:

·
Registered
9,812 Posts
I see lots of people have gone for the Nitrous Blue colour but have just seen the Volvo Polestar is the same colour :facepalm: and actually happened across an ST in stealth yesterday which looked pretty good.
:welcome: Chris

It is not the same colour, if you saw them both side by side they are not even close :)

·
Premium Member
10,229 Posts
:welcome: Chris

If you do drop that deposit let us know the spec you've settled on. In the meantime there's plenty of info on here to assist with what to go for. As you say, we have been discussing the seats for pages and pages now :grin:

·
Registered
2,048 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 ·