Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
28 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

I'm a newbie, having ordered an RS for the first time. I've checked out the many questions about Nitrous Blue but does anyone, anywhere, know where there is a Nitrous Blue RS on, or likely to be on, display somewhere? I feel I have to order in this colour but I really need to see it in the flesh, like many others by the sound of it!

·
Registered
10,734 Posts
:welcome: Stan

Yes there's many in the same boat myself included. There is only one in Nitrous in the country I believe.

Been informed by my dealer today that they will get there own demo in January as will many others so it shouldn't be a problem seeing Nitrous before it's too late.

·
Registered
1,751 Posts
I've seen the blue many times now, both stationary and on the move.
It's quite a 'blocky' colour and the design of the car doesn't allow it to be interrupted so it's not to my taste. Some additional black accents would lift it, even a side stripe would help. That said it would be my choice as it is quite unique. Only seen the black online and I liked that. The grey is trendy generally in cars at the mo, but I predict will age quickly and seem dated. Also so dull. So blue or black with white as my third choice. But I agree got to see them outdoors on a grey day before deciding!

·
Registered
1,052 Posts
I've seen the blue many times now, both stationary and on the move.
It's quite a 'blocky' colour and the design of the car doesn't allow it to be interrupted so it's not to my taste. Some additional black accents would lift it, even a side stripe would help. That said it would be my choice as it is quite unique. Only seen the black online and I liked that. The grey is trendy generally in cars at the mo, but I predict will age quickly and seem dated. Also so dull. So blue or black with white as my third choice. But I agree got to see them outdoors on a grey day before deciding!