Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

Registered
2010 Focus RS MP350 Lux 2
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
For a while I've fancied having a go at making some car videos for YouTube, so finally decided to have a go recently and have made one about my RS.

Constructive feedback very welcome, but bear in mind I'm just starting out/learning and my equipment isn't the best yet so go easy on me 馃槣

Anyway, hope you find it somewhat enjoyable at least!

Premium Member
Looks good! I did in fact watch this video yesterday, I also have a PB RS, though mine is 2009, Lux 1 with MT350 (plus MT plenum and Euro spec cat back). Your car seems to go well, keep up the good work 馃憤馃徎馃槑

Registered
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Looks good! I did in fact watch this video yesterday, I also have a PB RS, though mine is 2009, Lux 1 with MT350 (plus MT plenum and Euro spec cat back). Your car seems to go well, keep up the good work 馃憤馃徎馃槑
Thanks Pete appreciate it!

Definitely need to get myself a Plenum and Cat back soon!!

Premium Member
Mk2 RS 400
Good stuff, like the car (very biased though) and I鈥檓 sure you鈥檒l refine your videos and editing as you do more.

I would say to be aware of video length, I saw 34mins and it put me off, I鈥檇 say 20 mins is absolute max, 10-15 is better, otherwise I skip through parts.

Registered
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Good stuff, like the car (very biased though) and I鈥檓 sure you鈥檒l refine your videos and editing as you do more.

I would say to be aware of video length, I saw 34mins and it put me off, I鈥檇 say 20 mins is absolute max, 10-15 is better, otherwise I skip through parts.
Thanks mate yeah I did think about the length after I finished it and agree I reckon max 20 mins would be better in hindsight. I think the problem is I'm able to ramble on about the RS and how good it is far too much! :ROFLMAO:

Premium Member
Great vid, similar journey with shopping for one I had, I wasn't bothered ona colour but the dynamic seats were a must!