Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Has anybody had any problems using the editing software?

I am new to editing and have so far managed to import the files I want and clip them to where I need. All good there but when I send the file to be converted it seems to take an awful long time and when it gets to 95% complete it seems to just stick there.

I have also noticed that when I import the files and try viewing them on the 1st section (trim) the video is all jumpy, freezing for a second all the way through.

I am beginning to think it's an issue with the laptop as it seems to be slow with a few other tasks.
I have just uninstalled gopro studio and reloaded it as well as QuickTime to see if that is going to make any difference

·
Premium Member
6,542 Posts
I began to use the software on my Mac. Lasted a few minutes and I scrapped it. Wouldn't even import files. I use Final Cut Pro x.

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Can that be used on windows?
Just got the free windows 10 upgrade on it as well which does seem better to use but the whole thing is very slow 😩

·
Premium Member
6,542 Posts
It's an application for macs I think and a very powerful one at that. And doesn't cost thousands.

I left Microsoft and PCs over 6 years ago and never looked back. Macs for me anyway are far easier to use with less niggles, smoother and more capable software. And it's not slow either ...

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
We have talked about getting one for a long time now, I think we have gone through 3 laptops in that time. Need to seriously look into upgrades I think

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Has anybody got any suggestion for a free alternative editing software that is compatible with windows 10?

·
Premium Member
6,542 Posts