Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 20 of 102 Posts

·
Registered
Focus RS Mk2 MR375 Clubsport
321 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All! A bit overdue but I thought it was time to start a thread on what has turned out to be my second Mk2 Focus RS. I had started a thread previously (see here) on another Mk2 RS which I had won in a Facebook raffle competition, and despite clearly being incredibly lucky, it had a few more miles on it than I was comfortable with plus various other things so I felt it worth selling it and saving a bit more to buy my dream RS. So the RS No.1 was sold in spring 2021 and I purchased my current RS (EO59 ZPF) in June 2021!

The market was (is still?) going bit crazy for these cars and without my previous win, I wouldn't have been in a position to buy any RS at all, so I am really am a very lucky boy to now be an owner. That said, it was frustrating watching the prices go up when I had been keeping an eye on the market for years, and just a few years previously I could've got an even lower mileage car for quite a bit less! Hey ho, not much I could do about that and you can say that about so many cars especially old Fords. Anyway, after a few months of saving and searching I found EO59 ZPF advertised for sale in Bristol with 35k on the clock, 5 previous owners (now 6 as I am a new owner), full service history with all Ford stamps between 2010 and 2020 (except for one at an independent in 2012). I would have been happy with PB or UG but I wasn't fussed about paying a premium for UG, I had previously owned a PB Mk2 ST and loved the car and the colour. It also had my perfect spec, which seemed surprisingly difficult to pin down, which is Lux 1, Dynamica seats and BT/USB. All good, although the number of owners is at the upper end of what I was looking for, I figured it didn't really matter in the end and it averages one owner every two years, I've never owned a car longer than three years myself yet always looked after them. The car was on H&R lowering sp