Focus RS Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
681 Posts
Hi guys & Girls,

Can anyone recommend an exhaust that is nice on throttle but not too loud at idle and not too droney? I've just gone CP400 and had a decat fitted alongside my Section 59 and it's just too loud for me. Also I'm a retained Firefighter and going out at 3am to respond to the station with that will do the neighbors heads in!

I have put an exchange offer in the classifieds but wondered if someone had a personal recommendation as videos on youtube are so hard to tell from.

As a side note :- CP400 is insane! and I'd like to thank @A and K Motorsport for their super speedy and hassle free service!

·
Registered
647 Posts
I just got a mountune cat back which I think is the same as miltek sounds good without being over the top would recommend either :)

·
Registered
400 Posts
I have a decat and Miltek resonated

prrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrhhhhhhh

Just swapped with my Section 59 with another member, who is probably now deaf !!! :cry:

·
Registered
360 Posts
Although I've just replaced mine for a kms thunderstorm, my standard mongoose with decat made a lovely noise, not really any drone really quite factory sounding when driven normally, but loud when pedal is pressed down

·
Premium Member
3,246 Posts
I have a piper cat back which is just right for me but mite be a little loud for some. Personally if I were to start again I would have a normal mongoose turbo back with sport cat ;)

·
Premium Member
1,302 Posts
You could also consider a BCS, tailpipes same as standard only slightly bigger. They pride themselves on eliminating any drone, hence why i changed the one on my mk1 for BCS and its made a huge difference. Although i will hopefully go MR375 on the mk2 next year i think i will opt for a BCS over the Mountune/Milltek. If you go on YouTube there is vid on Blue Mk2. Price is usually very good. Contact Nigel.

·
Premium Member
6,542 Posts