Focus RS Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
After some advise please guys, I bought my 2010 (60) UG 420 Club sport with 14k miles on the clock in November and the agreed value to back then and now is obviously significantly different (25% higher) so I contacted my insurance company and explained that the market levels had increased and asked them to take another look at the cars value.

To my amazement they came back and told me to pay for a independent inspection and they would look at it from there even though I have supplied all the pictures and history etc as originally requested.

When I bought the car I wasn't to know how the market was going to turn in such a short space of time and all I'm asking is for them to acknowledge that and value it for its true value is that so wrong?

CheeRS

Paul

·
Premium Member
3,564 Posts
I'm no expert, I have no idea, but I'm sure you could agree that the used car market is a fickle beast; the insurer asking for an independent inspection isn't unreasonable I would suggest. Depends what also you're basing your 25% increase in value on, where's that come from?

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I'm no expert, I have no idea, but I'm sure you could agree that the used car market is a fickle beast; the insurer asking for an independent inspection isn't unreasonable I would suggest. Depends what also you're basing your 25% increase in value on, where's that come from?
I have been offered 25% more than what I paid for it and looking at the crazy rise in prices in the past 3 months that's what I have based it on.

·
Registered
1,504 Posts